Day 4: Twelve Seconds of Your Time

Yesterday I applied for a job in Michigan, and I included a link to my online portfolio in the application.  Thanks to Google Analytics, I can tell whether someone in a given location has viewed that portfolio.

You guys, someone at that organization looked at my portfolio for TWELVE SECONDS.

This might sound like nothing, but from my perspective, it is the digital equivalent of the elevator speech.  Someone was interested enough in my application to click through to my portfolio and take a look at it.  They didn’t look long, but they didn’t dismiss me outright. You could say I had their attention from the top floor of the building down to the bottom.

Nothing else of interest is happening with any of the applications, but it’s probably too early for that anyway.

Today’s application is headed to California.

-Josie

 

Leave a Reply

