Day 9: Sugar, Sugar

You know that feeling you get when you’re invited to two parties in the same day, and they both serve cake with lots of frosting?  You don’t have to eat cake at the second event, but you do anyway because it looks good and you feel rude turning it down.

That’s me right now.  Hello, food coma.

I did still apply for a job today.  It was one of those ones where the job listing says, “Due to the high volume of applications that we receive,  no phone calls, please.”  I tend to think those jobs are always long shots, but I really am qualified for this one, so there is no harm in trying.

I received my first endorsement today.  Yay!  I’m grateful that people are helping me out with my job search.  I do think it makes it easier to find a new opportunity.

That’s about it.  I hope to hit the ground running Monday morning.  I’ll have Kombucha and oatmeal for breakfast and return to the job search with renewed energy!

-Josie

 

 

One thought on “Day 9: Sugar, Sugar

Leave a Reply

