Day 45: Finnish The Grant Application

No, that’s not a typo.  I didn’t mean “finish.”  I meant “Finnish.”  As in, coming from Finland.  Why?  Because today’s application was for a grant to do some creative work in Finland.

I know, I know…  A grant is not a job.  I’m obviously breaking my own rules a lot these days, but I am justifying it because a) today is a holiday and b) I couldn’t find a “real job” to apply for today.  So, I applied for the grant.

It isn’t a big or famous grant, and I’ve done things like this before, so it’s not a crazy idea.  Realistically, though, right now I need a salary with benefits more than I need money to go do something amazing, so receiving this would be bittersweet.  In fact, I’m not even sure I’d be able to accept it.

Tomorrow afternoon is the second interview with the place in Connecticut.  At this point, that opportunity looks like the best one.  Time to pray (for good luck) and power pose (for confidence).

-Josie

Leave a Reply

