Day 77: A Gift

Today’s thank you went to someone who gave me a piece of artwork.  Yes, really!  Someone just gave me a beautiful piece of artwork.  I love it, and it will definitely have a home on the wall somewhere in my place in New Hampshire.

I brought all my ceramic pieces home today and took a look at them.  They look better, actually, than I thought they did.  When I was up late in the studio everything looked bad, because I was too tired and lacking in perspective.  Thank goodness time can change both of those things.

Now that I’ve completed the course I’ll be devoting myself to moving.  I keep packing boxes, but there is always more stuff.  Why is that?  I don’t think of myself as someone who accumulates a lot, but, like most people, I still have boxes and boxes of stuff.

The drive to New Hampshire will take two days, so I booked a night at a bed and breakfast halfway between here and there.  I prefer b&bs to hotels just about all the time.  There’s something rather depressing about being alone in a Holiday Inn.  I don’t think I’m the only person who feels that way, either.

-Josie

 

Leave a Reply

