Day 78: Pop! Bang! Ka..BAM!!

There are fireworks outside.  It’s early, but I guess some people can’t wait for the fourth before they start celebrating.  I’m on the porch eating pita chips and hummus and drinking white wine.  I packed so many boxes today.  I feel entitled to a break and to being self-indulgent.

Tomorrow, of course, will come with more self-indulgence.  Cake, sandwiches, watermelon…  More wine…  I don’t know if I’ll actually do any packing tomorrow, but, realistically, I probably should.

Today’s thank you went to my mom, who has been doing a lot to help me with the move.  And to my dad, for the same reason.

-Josie

Leave a Reply

