Day 80: Stretch

My day started with a phone call from the moving company that was confirming some details of the move.  They actually had some details wrong, so I’m glad they called.  Next up on the agenda were errands to the UPS store,  Wal-Mart, and a thrift store (where I dropped off some things I no longer want).

I’m still filling boxes, and I’ve gone through the better part of a roll of packing tape and the entirety of a large roll of bubble wrap.  The ceramic pieces from my class obviously needing to be carefully wrapped, but so did a hundred other small items – glass pieces, an antique lamp, etc.

Some of you may recall me whining about a painful foot in a earlier blog post.  Unfortunately, the pain is not gone, and I’ve been on my feet a lot with all the errands and carrying boxes.  I need to create a stretching routine to prevent the foot from getting any worse.  The nice thing about this is that the stretching also helps me to relax and not become overly stressed by all the packing.

Today’s thank you went to someone else who, like my sister yesterday, bought be a lovely gift.

-Josie

Leave a Reply

