Day 82: Fast Food, Slow Travel

I’m chilling out in my room at the bed and breakfast after a long day of driving.  Honestly, it was a little tougher than I expected it to be.  The traffic around Toronto was slow, and there were also a number of construction zones along my route.

Driving can really cause your body to feel tight since you are essentially in one position all day long. I did some general stretching (in addition to my foot stretches) in an attempt to ward off a back ache.  It remains to be seen whether or not that will work!

It was difficult to say thank you today, since the only people I really interacted with were employees of fast food restaurants I stopped at during the course of my trip.  I say “thank you” when I’m buying a sub sandwich, but it’s really just good manners.  It doesn’t mean anything more than that.

By their nature, fast food restaurants aren’t great for doing things like having conversations or saying anything more than a perfunctory “thanks!”  I think that if I’m going to do more than that, I need to stop somewhere else.

For now, though, it will have to be enough for today.

-Josie

Leave a Reply

