Day 89: Thunder, Lightning, and Tuna

My kitchen isn’t well stocked yet, and I don’t have a lot of kitchen supplies either.  I don’t even have a can opener.  So when I realized that a thunderstorm was rolling in and the only thing I had around for dinner was a can of tuna without a pop top, I set off for the grocery store.

Not a minute too soon, either.  The storm was in full force by the time I got home, and ten minutes later the road I’d driven on was blocked by fallen trees.  By that time I was making a tuna melt and hot cocoa back at home, so I made it.

Next week’s project is to paint some of the walls a new color.  With that in mind, today’s thank you goes to a neighbor who offered to let me use his ladder when I paint.

-Josie

Leave a Reply

