Day 91: green, green, green, green, green

The green paint marathon continued today.  It looks gorgeous!  I’m so happy with the color I chose.  I think the reflected light bouncing off the walls is similar to the light in a greenhouse.

The vast quantity of green paint is kind of sickening though.  Little bits of it have dried on my fingernails, my elbows, and even my hair.  Even when I scrub, it’s difficult to get it all off.

Tomorrow I don’t have any training, and the painting is done, so I’ll finally be able to start putting furniture in all the rooms.  Doing that will obviously make me feel more at home.

Today’s thank you goes to the guy at the little diner who let me come in for dinner at 7:54, even though they close at 8:00.

-Josie

Leave a Reply

